Student government at JCC

If you’re interested in representing your fellow students and learning about the politics of Campus Life, join Student Senate.

Student Senate is the officially recognized student governing body of Jamestown Community College. Student Senate represents the student body and the community, and has a direct voice in all student affairs and many college activities.

Student Senate operates on budgets allocated by the Faculty Student Association. Senate charters clubs and organizations and allocates funds. Senate also serves as an advisory board to the president of JCC, bringing attention to student concerns and making recommendations so that we continue to meet our commitment to students.

Student leaders

Jamestown Campus and North County Center
Breanna Nelson headshot

Breanna Nelson

  • Senate President
  • FSA Activities Board
Ebehitale Imobhio headshot

Ebehitale Imobhio

  • Senate Vice President
  • College Program Committee
Riley Stedman headshot

Riley Stedman

  • Senate Secretary
Phillip Whitmore headshot

Phillip Whitmore

  • Senate Treasurer
Skyler Gore headshot

Skyler Gore

  • Ex-officio member
  • Senate Student Trustee
De'Asia Allison headshot

De'Asia Allison

  • Senator

Madison Chase

  • Ex-officio member
Ryan Kasper headshot

Ryan Kasper

  • Ex-officio member
Brandon Kightlinger headshot

Brandon Kightlinger

  • Senator
  • Health, Safety, & Security Committee
Mathew Kornacki headshot

Mathew Kornacki

  • Ex-officio member
  • FSA Activities Board
  • Student Affairs Committee
Logen Larson headshot

Logen Larson

  • Senator
  • FSA Activities Board
Chyanne McCool headshot

Chyanne McCool

  • Senator
  • Health, Safety, & Security Committee
Ariana McFadden headshot

Ariana McFadden

  • Senator
  • FSA Executive Board
Jesse Rodriguez headshot

Jesse Rodriguez

  • North County Representative
  • College Program Committee
Jeremy Soto headshot

Jeremy Soto

  • North County Representative
Amanda Szukala headshot

Amanda Szukala

  • Senator
Johanna Terron headshot

Johanna Terron

  • Senator
  • Health, Safety, & Security Committee

Hunter Tofil headshot

Hunter Tofil

  • Senator
Edward Wilson headshot

Edward Wilson (NCC)

  • Ex-officio member
  • FSA Activities Board
Cattaraugus County Campus
  • Brain Strawser, president
  • Dominique Whittaker, vice president
  • Callista Bendinelli, secretary
  • Kathryn Nicholson, treasurer
  • Nathan Thore
  • Garrett Martin
  • Kayla Holcomb
  • Hailee Gennings
  • Dan Gleason
  • Josh Stone
  • Laveren Jimerson
  • Tyler Harding
  • Amanda Darling

Get involved

Be a senator

The Student Senate is elected through general student elections following petition on the Jamestown Campus, and by petition on the Cattaraugus Campus. Student Senate meets regularly throughout the entire school year.

Campus Contact
Jamestown Campus and North County Center Kayla Crosby
Cattaraugus County Campus Lisa Yohon
Be a student trustee

The student trustee is one of 15 voting members on the Jamestown Community College Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees is charged with upholding the mission of the college. The student trustee's primary responsibility is to act in the interest of the college by being especially mindful of student interests and to share those interests with the board.

The student trustee is expected to attend monthly Board of Trustees meetings, may be appointed to sub-committees formed by the board, and regularly gives a brief oral report to the board on issues related to Student Senate, student life, and campus events. Additionally, the student trustee is a non-voting member of the Student Senate and is expected to attend weekly Student Senate meetings during activity hour on Fridays.

Elections and eligibility

The student trustee is elected each spring during a general election held at all sites, and full-time students shall be allowed to serve a maximum of two academic years. Students eligible to run for student trustee must:

  • be a full-time student at Jamestown Community College,
  • be in good academic standing with a cumulative GPA of at least 2.0 as of the most recent semester, and
  • have completed 24 credit hours (sophomore status) at time of induction (June).
Printer-friendly version

Contact Student Senate

Jamestown Campus
(Hamilton Collegiate Center)

Cattaraugus County Campus
(College Center)