Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 11:47am

Several JCC staff members were recognized for their contributions and service during a recent program.

The President’s Award for Excellence and State University of New York Chancellor’s Award for Excellence were presented by JCC president Cory L. Duckworth to Kathryn Fox, senior continuing education assistant. The award reflects the recipient’s self-improvement, efforts on behalf of JCC, and excellence in professional activities.

Employees recognized for their years of service to JCC included:

5 years: Daryl Dye, custodial worker I; Reva Liuzzo, Sheriff’s Academy administrative assistant; Kim Rowe, JCC Foundation administrative assistant; Gloria Sperry, custodial worker I; Jed Thomson, custodial worker I; Cheryl Ford, custodial worker I; Michelle Gardner, financial aid specialist; and Keith Kranick, director of continuing education, Cattaraugus County Campus.                                         

10 years: Barry Anderson, maintenance mechanic I; Dawn English, custodial worker I; Andrea Hatfield, Learning Center student services assistant; Maria Kindberg, dean of arts, humanities and health sciences; Laurie Meier, business office assistant; Ron Pfeiffer, networking/hardware computer technician; Crystal Rose-Williams, director of academic affairs; Melissa Stormer, student services assistant; Rosemarie Torres, student services assistant; and Cindy Wilson, senior business office assistant.

15 years: Christina Bair, chief telephone operator/typist; Wendy Bernard, academic affairs assistant; Linda Mecca, assistant to the vice president of Cattaraugus County Campus; Roxanne Monroe, financial analyst; John O’Brien, maintenance mechanic I; Colin Shaffer, arts administrator; Tammy Smith, Counseling and Career Center director; Brian Tremblay, computer technician/telecommunications specialist/user support; and Holly Williams, continuing education assistant.                       

20 years: Christine Bouch, laboratory technician, Cattaraugus County Campus.

25 years: Claire Card, custodial worker I.                          

30 years: Irene Dobies, director, SBDC; Kathryn Fox, senior continuing education assistant; Jean Schrader, dean of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics; and Laurie Vorp, executive director of student finance and records.

Printer-friendly version