Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 4:12pm

The cast of Hairspray, JCC’s fall theatre production, has been announced.

The cast includes current and former JCC students Teal Weatherley, Jamie Lee Davis, Daman Holland, Raelyn Robinson, Emily Hanson, Brit Anderson, Jessica Mack, Lucy Marsh, Megan Davis, Shelby Rowicki, Lameire Flowers, Sam Elleman, Shannon McGrath, Anna Towne, Michael Correy, Chloe Kilmartin, Jacob Toy, Angelika Yudakova, Samantha Ecklund, Elena Menshina, Darina Khusainuva, Olivia Michalak, Derek Devlieger, Quinn O’Rourke, and Ethan Sawyer.

Several community members are also in the cast, including Adam Owens, Steve Wendell, LeighAnne Shaffer, Kait Ames, John Caboot, Kayla Walker, Stephanie Walker, Raelyn Robinson, Elijah Manuel, Karlee Rock, Dominick Brown, Russell Lee, Kaidynce Walker, Arlene Tariqu, China Kinney Dyavion Kinney, Olivia Fiedler, Ashley Farnham, Megan Davis, Maggie Spencer, Christopher Switala, Holly Weston, Kaylee Volpe, Kate Rinko, Haeli Augenstein, Deryck Brown, Rob Paul, Tristan May, and Billy Paul.

Hairspray, an award-winning Broadway musical, spotlights life in 1960s Baltimore and a dance-loving teen Tracy Turnblad who auditions for a spot on the teenage dance show, “The Corny Collins Show,” and wins. She becomes an overnight celebrity, a trendsetter in dance, fun, and fashion, and a vocal supporter for racial integration on the television show.

Hairspray will be directed by Julie Costantini, vocal music teacher and musical director at Maple Grove High School. 

Performances will be held at 8 p.m. November 3-4 and 9-11 and at 2 p.m. on November 5 and 12. Tickets can be obtained online at or by calling 716.338.1187.

Printer-friendly version